Joyful Almond Smoothie

I first fell in love with this smoothie when living and working in New York in the summer of 2013. There was a fantastic smoothie bar up the road from the restaurant I was waitressing in and every day at the start of my shift one of the Mexican guys that worked with me would always surprise me with a different smoothie & make me guess which one it was from their menu! One day he arrived with the best smoothie by far – the “Joyful Almond”; & that was it. Ever since I have been nuts (pardon the pun!) about this flavour combo!

 

Banana date smoothie, figs & oat ball snacks

I usually like to enjoy my breakfast smoothies with a little something to bite on so I get more fulfillment from the meal. Above I am having some fresh figs and oat snack balls.

Ingredients:

2 large frozen bananas

1 tbsp almond butter

1 or 2 medjool dates (depending how sweet you like it)

Almond milk

Dash of cinnamon (optional)

2 or 3 cubes of ice

Joyful Almond

Method:

Place all ingredients into your blender except for the milk. Once all ingredients are in the blender pour milk in until the level of the unprocessed mixture is approx. 750ml. You can add more milk once first blended and blend again if too thick for your liking.

 

One thought on “Joyful Almond Smoothie

Leave a Reply

