My Favourite Foodies

There are some really awesome people online sharing their stories, recipes, pictures and advice, either through their own blogs or websites or on my preferred site to follow – Instagram. I am without doubt a visual person & I love aimlessly browsing through pictures online, constantly being inspired by what I see. Below I will share with you my favourite foodies from around the globe – kicking off back home in Ireland there could be only one lady at the top of my list..

 

Miss SJ White – aka: The Health Geek. 

covershot2

http://susanjanewhite.com/

Susan Jane has penned probably the only cookbook that I genuinely love. Every other cookbook I have is covered in pencil doodles and adaptions to make the recipes suitable for my food intolerances. Whereas with Susan’s book – The Extra Virgin Kitchen; everything is dairy, wheat and sugar free so I almost feel like it was wrote just for me! Definitely get your hands on a copy of it & sign up to subscriptions on her site for regular delicious recipes and exciting events. I attended one such event last year consisting of a three-course meal using recipes from her book in Harvey Nichols in Dublin. Think mackerel pate, flaxseed crackers, superfood salads and decadent chocolate cake to name but a few delicious items – oh and I won best tweet of the night so got a fab prize from Harvey Nichols to take home! Win win!

Susan-Jane White event 2014 (dairy,wheat,sugar free)

 

.

Deliciously Ella

Moving across the pond to London this lady has skyrocketed to stardom over the past two years since I began following her. She gives great advice, great recipes and really helpful video tutorials. For anyone in the London area she also hosts workshops and events (you lucky sods!) One of my favourite videos is her Christmas special video and her sweet potato brownies tutorial is a popular favourite. Her new cookbook was released in January 2015 which I am dying to get my hands on but you can also check out her website here: www.deliciouslyella.com

 

.

The Instagram Greats 

@talinegabriel – Creator of the app: “Hippie Lane“, making delicious raw and baked goods

120

IMG_7831

 

 

 

 

 

 

@madeleine_shaw_ 

IMG_6202

IMG_6492

@secretsquirrelfood 

IMG_7833

IMG_6764

 

@bananarawpublic 

IMG_7829 IMG_7830

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

@happiness_project

IMG_7828IMG_7472

 

@theholisticingredient – Ozzie-based; I can’t wait to try her turmeric, goat’s curd & onion seed loaf (pictured below left)

IMG_7838119

@templetreetea

IMG_7840026

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

@omniziltoid                                                   @kiaraible

IMG_7841

IMG_7834

@sallykrix                                                           @jordanbourke

IMG_6815IMG_7832

@thebarefoothousewife                           @thehealthyindulger

IMG_7827

IMG_6802

 

The accounts listed above are just a small selection of the hundreds of amazing people online sharing their culinary adventures and showing how simple, enjoyable and rewarding it is to care for your body. I hope these people can inspire you like they have inspired me xx

Leave a Reply

